Day Fifty-nine Poster
Day Fifty-nine Poster

Day Fifty-nine Poster

Regular price $50.00
Unit price  per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Day 59 #isolationcreation ⠀

Today is déconfinement, the day we are released from our home quarantines. I don’t feel as joyous as I thought I would... it is a new interpretation of D-Day with fewer bombs but with some of the same emotional uncertainty for what the future will become. ⠀

The biggest change is that we can now leave our homes without the “Attestation” documentation about what purpose we were outside for, which is dated and signed. I was always nervous my excuse of “exercise” wasn’t going to fly with a stroller full of foraged flowers. Though we are not allowed beyond 100km as of today, it’s a vast victory of freedom over a 1km with a signature, place of birth, ID in hand to walk 30 seconds to grab a baguette. ⠀

We are free... in a bigger cage. I feel the gravity of home around my ankles. The weightlessness I anticipated feeling in this moment has been realized with fears of the unknown. Fear of what’s lurking around the corner in our future. Fear of the decisions Kevin and I have to make. Do we see friends? Do we put Eloise back in crèche? Will people start moving around and cause a second wave? What happens to the jobs and economies? What happens to our French visas? Will we get to visit our American families anytime soon?... ⠀

I was stressed today and Kevin made a valid observation... we didn’t have to deal with any of this when life was simpler in confinement. I think there is something to be said about that...⠀

Tomorrow will be my final contribution to the #isolationcreation series. I wanted to have today to experience and tomorrow to reflect. As I will tell you in detail tomorrow, thank you for being here with me as I tried to make the best, share the good, create something meaningful during this time.⠀

I would like on Wednesday May 13th at 8pm Paris time, 2pm East Coast Time, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific to invite you all to a champagne wrap party of 60 days together in insolation! I’m going to put up an “ask me anything” in story so we can queue up some talking points. Mostly though, we will announce how long the series will be available, how much money you guys raised for charity to support artists, and what the hell comes next. Probably some candid highs and lows too.

Behind the Scenes Instagram Story:

https://www.instagram.com/stories/highlights/17861889235875912/

Technical information:

Museum-quality posters made on thick and durable matte paper.

  • Paper Size: 18 x 24 inches
  • Photographic portion: 16.1 x 18.5 inches
  • Paper thickness: 10.3 mil
  • Paper weight: 5.6 oz/y² (192 g/m²)
  • Giclée printing quality
  • Opacity: 94%

 

10% of all proceeds will go to the Foundation for Contemporary Arts COVID-19 Relief Fund